HomeAboutHistoryNewsMap of SitesJob Openings 


The El Dorado News-Times Editorial Department won several awards from the Associated Press

EL DORADO, Arkansas -- Mar 28, 2006 -- The El Dorado News-Times Editorial Department won a number of awards during the 2005 contest season.   Newsroom employees compete each year in the Associated Press Managing Editors contest and the Arkansas Press Association contest.

     APA contest winners include:

          Third, General Excellence, Staff
          First, Editorial Writing, Shea Wilson
          Second, Editorial Writing, Shea Wilson
          Second, Sports Feature, Kev Moye'
          Third, Sports Feature, Tony Burns
          First, Sports Column, Tony Burns
          Third, General Column, Toni Walthall
          Second, Humorous Column, Keli Jacobi
          Honorable Mention, In-depth Series, Toni Walthall
          Second, Headline Writing, Joan Hershberger
          Honorable Mention, Headline Writing, Chris Quails
          Third, Feature Photo, Brooks Sample
          Second, Sports Action Photo, Jim Lemon
          Third, Sports Action Photo, Brooks Sample
          Third, Photographer's Portfolio, Brooks Sample
          Honorable Mention, Editorial Page, Shea Wilson
          Third, Single Event Issue, Staff
          Third, Coverage of Business, Staff
          Honorable Mention, Coverage of Politics, Staff
          Third, Community Coverage, Staff

     APME winners include:

          First Place, Sports Photo, Brooks Sample
          Second Place, Hard News Column, Joan Hersbherger
          Third Place, Lifestyle Column, Joan Hershberger
          First Place, Editorial, Shea Wilson
          Third Place, Editorial, Shea Wilson
          First Place, Headline Writing, Shea Wilson
          First Place, News Coverage, Staff
          Third Place, Education Reporting, Janice McIntyre
          First Place, Service to FOI, Shea Wilson
Job Openings   Contact Us
© WEHCO Media, Inc.